Customers' Shared Experiences  & Reviews
(new content added regularly)

spider truffles.jpg

“This is my review for the Nightshade truffles Egyptian Henbane Honey, & Belladonna Rose. I've been using Nightshade salves and growing the plants a number of years. I'm familiar with the effects & Nightshade energy. Service was quick, packaging was stylish, as were the actual truffles themselves.
The chocolate was creamy and delicious.
I let mine melt in my mouth to really feel the effects as they took hold. I find Henbane slightly more lively than Belladonna. I immersed myself in some witchy activities, taking advantage of the calming focus the Henbane provided. It was almost sexy and would be nice to share with a friend.
I used the Bella in some quiet reflection during more witchy activities. There are endless possibilities for Working with Nightshade energy!
The effects are calming without a stoned feeling. They made me feel sexy, insightful, uplifted in a quiet way, pleasantly sedated, no nausea involved, no hangover, racing heartbeat or other unpleasant effects. I was definitely in another world yet fully in control of myself. You won't feel like going out dancing, and may want some alone time.These are Nightshades, after all.
I can't wait to try more and will definitely reorder. They would be great gifts for Witches you know who aren't afraid of the dark.” —Review by Melissa Artemisia 

From customer @guillermo_del_sin “The idea of eating poisons seems weird, until you realize that the only difference between medicinal and toxic is preparation and dosage”

dj statue comp.jpg
Screenshot 2021-05-21 124809.jpg

“Firstly, I love your truffles, Seamus! thank you, thank you for this magic you are bringing!

Next, about my frame of reference: I am a long-time (@11yrs , long enough to know that I am STILL a novice on this path!) and dedicated practitioner with Master-plants of the Amazon, so I have become quite accustomed to a very different kind of experience with Plant Teachers, but it has been in the last year that I have felt a call to work with/learn from Other Plant Teachers, particularly the Ones with Whom you are creating.

My experiences with most of the 8 or so varieties of truffles I’ve tried to date have been similar: physically-- a warmth in my chest and hands, gently/pleasantly increased heart rate, and mentally/emotionally-- a mild euphoria and sense of connectedness.

I have consumed a single truffle in each sitting. The one time I considered having a second one, I felt a clear "no", & respected that, as I understand with these Teachers it feels that it is more about cultivating relationships, & not necessarily about asking "what can You give/show/teach me right now?" I feel like I am slowly and gently learning my way in this very different methodology.

Your advice to approach as a meditation has been right on. I am a musician, and the predominant part of my path with my Amazonian Maestra is in the intersection of creation/channeling and playing of music, so a couple of times I tried working with the truffles in that way & ended up feeling like it was too much "doing" or that it was perhaps "putting the cart before the horse" so to speak--attempting to fly before learning to crawl. So far getting quiet has been the most effective (but not always so easy! Shhh, shhhh, shhh...).

The most dialed in experiences I've had thus far were with Sun Opener Datura, sitting outside at sunset, & with Belladonna Rose in candle-lit evening meditation. I do feel like some Plants seemed more "interested" in interacting with me in any given session, so I'm content to be as open as possible to the natural unfolding of that, & trying not to be too analytical or actively "figuring things out." I'm eager to learn more but also aware that "beginner's mind" is beautiful & powerful. Looking forward to my next parcel!! “

New shared experience/review from @Josey VanHise, “I think these blessed chocolates came just in time! Right before the full moon, and as I was going through some emotions that I deeply wanted to sort out. I bought six different chocolates in all, and none were melted or warped from the Arizona heat here which is amazing! Everything was beautifully, and safely packaged. As for the chocolate; is PERFECT. I can’t even exaggerate on this point, as a chocolate snob myself. The outer layer was silky and smooth, topped with a delightful little skull. You can see in the pictures. 😍 The inner layer was a surprisingly soft and mousse-y truffle that just melted in your mouth. It was all very rich, half was almost enough for me, but I decided to go for the whole truffle in one go. 🤷‍♀️ What can I say? It was the full moon! After about ten minutes of meditation, I began to feel my body tingling, like the blood rushing through my veins was electric. It was thrilling, yet numbing as I also began to feel very, very heavy. I let myself sink into my mattress and as the Datura washes over me I became very emotional, yet my mind wasn’t clouded by these emotions. I was able to pick apart everything, until my mind was quiet enough to fall asleep. I had peaceful dreams, and woke up feeling light and refreshed, with a newly cleared mind and a little more perspective on my messy emotions.
I’d also like to add that Seamus is very kind, responsive, and informative. Once I finish this lot, I will absolutely buy again. You will not be disappointed with this chocolate, not the experience it gives you. As a Hekate devotee, the consumption of a poison felt like an important rite to me, and I’m so glad that this was my first experience with that. 🙏🌕

SO crop.jpg
bbwbite comp.jpg
133357099_2866312900282072_2773302327149
VDbite comp.jpg

From a regular customer/ friend who is a Senior Toxicologist, “The reactions of the active compounds trigger several neurotransmitters activating multiple receptors. The concentration at the target site and the activation of these receptors would change perception, motor functions, cognition and many factors related to central nervous system. What I believe is an orchestra chief like Emporium Black, is able to conduct these neurotransmitters firing several neurons leading multiple pathways unlike single target medicines in safety zones. What you experience, is the results of these pathways; not limited but may include seratonine/norepinephrine reuptake inhibition, increased dopamine synthesis, dopamine receptor agonism/antagonism, muscarinic antagonists, acethylcholine degredation/MAO inhibitors, GABA agonists/receptor modulation, ion channel inhibitors/potentiations and several unknown mechanisms. And besides everything, leaving the flavors aside, the taste of your chocolate is haevenly. Burst of seratonine starts by the first bite.”

“Plants contain different active compounds at differing amounts depending on the time collected, geographical location, climate etc. The collection and the extraction procedures definetely affect the concentration of these active substances. The effect of combination on the other side, will lead to several effects including in vitro (chemical rxs during the cooking process) and in vivo effects (agonist, antagonist, synergistic etc in the organism). The art of poison is similar to art of medicine. There is never one cure for all. This resembles being a bartender. Sometimes you approach a bar after an exhausting day and the bartender looks and finds what mood you would like to go for, and prepares your drink. It might take you to a relaxing mode, it might take you to a relieving mode with more energy and dance out your stress or even lead you desiring world. Anyhow, the reactions of the active compounds trigger several neurotransmitters activating multiple receptors.”

From @natural_ways222 “I brought Freya along on our picnic; she was a lovely addition to enhance the 𝓂𝒶ℊ𝒾𝒸𝒶𝓁 experience. If you have any inclination towards flying ointments, I absolutely advise that you check out @emporiumblack13 Edible flying ointments are a special treat that can enhance your connection to nature and spirit. I’ve been using them since last year and I look forward to the introspection and connection to earth that I feel when consuming a delightful, plump truffle.”

freya rose comp.jpg
DJ comp.jpg
DJbite.jpg

From @jess mariet : “This is the first of 4 reviews.
shipping is fast and perfectly packed for the hot summer months.
last weekend I included my first truffle in a devotional rite and hedge crossing.
The truffle chosen? White Chocolate, Datura Jasmine.
The tempering of the chocolate is perfect, the Jasmine and White chocolate complement each other so well, the flavor is out of this world. Oh! and the Ganache is so beautifully smooth... soft and pleasing, like velvet... this is what heaven must taste like.
The spirit of Datura is clearly present, the clarity of the transition, or sinking, is almost shocking in a way.
The spirits are welcoming of this ally of mine.
I honestly wish I could provide a grade of 11 stars, far more appropriate than a mere 5."

A text I received today, “Hello! I received my order yesterday. When I opened the box I was pummeled by the fragrance of the truffles. It was so potent that made a little dizzy. There is so much love in that package and I am so excited to try them out. I’ve got a date with a belladonna rose truffle on the new moon at the ocean. ” 

BR and bella.jpg
MQ make.jpg
Screenshot 2021-05-04 121513.jpg

From Nadie: “Dear Seamus, I purchased your May Queen truffle and the taste is immaculate. Despite me living in Northern Italy the truffles arrived just in time for May Eve. I decided to start with half a truffle: sometimes I have anxiety before going to sleep and I can't really quiet my mind, and the truffle definitely helped me with falling asleep, but it wasn't an easy rest. I felt like the Plant Spirit was trying to get me to leave my body, but my anxious mind wouldn't let it happen; sometimes it goes like this and I called it a day. Then, around 4 or 5 am, I woke up, get up and instinctively ate the other half of the truffle. I was way calmer than the evening before, I laid down to relax and enter my meditative state

And in a matter of minutes I was swept away (from my body). The experience was extraordinary, brief but definitely intense, everything got dark (even if the morning light had already peeked through my curtains), as it was deep into the night, I felt like I was floating and I was pervaded by an intense sexual/sensual energy. I felt the presence of other people (as in spirit form) around me, and everything was deeply liberating. I won't go into further details because the experience is very personal and I want to keep something from it only to myself. I really enjoyed the truffle and I think you do an amazing job with letting people engage and share part of themselves with the Plant Spirits. Definitely looking forward to try the Belladonna one, I'm saving it for another special occasion. Lot of hugs”

From a regular customer who asked to be left anonymous: “ It was unbelievable. I quit smoking a few times (w kids for the longest obviously) but have smoked on and off for 25 years? But I literally don’t have any cravings. I had been alternating regular cigarettes with smoking an herbal mullein mix, and once while I was smoking the mullein after eating a couple of chocolates, I just had this series of epiphanies and instantaneously lost my desire to smoke. Like, just all emotional or habitual attachment is gone. Don't crave it, don’t have any feelings at all about smelling it even. And it’s been like probably eight months. I have zero doubt that it was in large part due to the frame of mind of the chocolates’ effect and in small part the mullein. “

marl.jpg
181135381_2954824214764273_1109768595624

“Hey Seamus! I think I cracked it. I think I need to be outside in wild places to work best with your truffles.

I took the May Queen with me to that woodland, to this amazing tree today, and definitely had a very pleasant and dreamlike experience. I really connected in with that tree. I think this might be the start of a beautiful new relationship with that one!”

From @witchyhippiegoth/hippygothwitch: “I ordered your sampler pack of every flavor because I couldn’t decide. So far I have tried 3 of them. I just have to say that I absolutely love these truffles. Not only do they taste amazing, but they are a wonderful aid to my spiritual and astral journeys. They have really enhanced the depths that I can go in my practice! Thank you! “

6truffles.png
Screenshot 2021-05-21 130450.jpg

“Dear Seamus, I'm back again! Yesterday I woke up naturally between 7 and 8 am, so I decided to try the Belladonna truffle. I ate it whole, and I was basically fastened (it was early morning). My experience with Belladonna was very different from the one with Henbane. She doesn't swipe you off of your feet, she just come around, and at first it seems like she doesn't even notice you that much. Around ten minutes have passed and I got cloaked by a very dark surrounding; at fifteen/twenty minutes I definitely start feeling the Plant presence around and inside me. Belladonna presents itself to me with an incredible warm wave, almost like fire, as I was incredibly hot and my body tingled everywhere.

By this time I normally start the "journey", but what I've got is actually a flow of visions and images: the most vivid were the Plant itself, opening her purple flowers; a very dark forest with high trees and the soil, kinda excavated, was "kept up" by long bones, similar to long ribs; a woman with wavy black hair adorning herself with gold jewelry, makeup and a very long embroided dress; and finally more bones, even some skulls, carefully laying down on a black cloth. It was an experience less intense than the one I had with the May Queen truffle, more chaotic and pervaded by a feeling of mystery and closeness to death. I don't know if this is what other people have experienced with Belladonna, but it's what happened to me. A big hug!”

From another new customer: “Hellooo I want to tell you an amazing effect of truffles. I got covid about 10 days ago. Fortunately the virus was pretty easy on me but on the 7th day I lost my smell. I could not smell ANYTHING. And losing a sense is really terrible. Of course it is always better than the much more serious symptoms, I mean at least I can still breath. But not being able to smell and taste anything was still really bad for me. I was looking at the comments and people were saying smell comes back at least 3 weeks later and not sooner. All my friends who got covid said to me that they got smell and taste back 1 month later and they were not still as strong as they were previously. Reading these, I got myself used to the idea of not having smell and taste back for a looooong time. Then, in honour of Veneralia, I wanted to pray to Venus Verticordia yesterday (because my love life is soo messy lol) and beforehand I ate the Aphrodite's Nightshade Truffle.

Just before I went to bed I started to have some imaginary smells. Might sound funny but seriously I was imagining smells and not doing it on purpose they were just "coming" to my nose. Wine, fruits, even popcorn I fell asleep, woke up, opened the windows and with the first breeze coming in I started to smell again. The smell of the clothes I washed the day before were the first and the fruits on the table were next. I had lost smell only 3 days ago. 3 days!!! And now I can smell and taste again. Senses are such blessings indeed and this experience made me super grateful to them. But the main thanks go to the Aphrodite's Nightshade Truffle, its magic, you and of course the goddess Venus. I am soooo certain that the truffle acted as a bridge between my senses and the divine. Thank you ”

167012721_2932195930360435_7952196243225
Screenshot 2021-04-27 142203.jpg

From Dee: “Hello Seamus and friends, I just wanted to pop on and tell you how wonderful it is to have met you. I have tried the sun opener and the black elk so far and I can only say the experience for both have been amazing. A little background, I am a psychotherapist and earth medicine practitioner. My family tree medicine lineage is in italian shamanism and celtic druidry. I am a continuing apprentice with these practices, for my surrounding community I hold gatherings on the land here where we live in sumas BC called The Hearth. When I found you on IG I was interested in journeying with the plants. I wasn't exactly interested in a wow factor psychedelically (although that can be a great experience! ;) I was more interested in building my connection with the plant medicine and hearing from them. I have experienced a loving connection, messages that speak very deeply to my heart. I am just a newbie here but I am looking forward to continuing to introduce you to my fellow friends at the Hearth and whoever else might want to hear of your work. I also listened to your podcast posted so it has been a real pleasure getting to know you Seamus from that platform. Thank you for your beautiful gift to us with your work and respecting the beauty and magic of these incredible plants. Warmly, Deena”

From Angela N.: “It was the Sun Opener Datura Truffle I tried first. I spoke to it, then lay back and gazed up at the ceiling, seeking my meditative state. Sun Opener lightened the thoughts that most often crowd the gates of my mind; I drifted through memory and contemplation like they were cotton candy dreams, barely tangible, and yet also with full awareness of them. Above all I felt a sense of well-being—nothing heavy, nothing "altered," just a pleasant awareness that I am alive, and this small, simple fact is sublime.

Thank you for these beautiful creations.”

177493706_2950765088503519_8685070797998
may queen 2_edited.jpg

I just had a second customer tell me that they had a very powerful dream and in the dream someone very important to them gave them an Emporium Black truffle. What’s especially interesting to me is that each person was given the same truffle, The May Queen truffle. Sounds like it has some serious crossing over medicine. Here is one of those comments, “ I literally had a dream where someone brought me one ( May Queen Nightshade truffle) It was found near the door of my recently-passed grandfather’s room. Interesting dream! I could literally taste it.”

“Such delicacy! Treats for the heart, body, mind and soul! I’m still in AWE! With waves of well being and vivid experiences of spiritual depth in the best that chocolate can offer! In our world of chaos, Emporium Black has reached Pure Perfection!
I’m Gina Luna @ginaluna.net , Artist and Mystic and here are my beloved bombons, one already half eaten, in the heart and hands of my ‘Goddess Cries’ sculpture.”

178437076_2951917098388318_7245290241127
freya.jpg
FTbite comp.jpg

From Dezaray: “Hello! I ordered a variety mix of truffles, and while I still haven't tried them all lol, I would like to talk about the Freya truffle! The 1st time I ate one I was a little nervous as i didnt know what to expect having never tried any of these plants before. So i think because of that, i was so much in my head "waiting and thinking about it" that i ended up not really feeling anything at all. So I decided the next time I would eat 2 and make it more of a ritual, as an offering of sorts to Freya, and as a way to connect with Her energy. As a Witch, Freya is one of the Goddesses I connect with! This approach was MUCH MUCH more beneficial! I also prepped a little before taking by doing my usual connection ritual i use with Her and then after I took it, i layed down, closed my eyes and put on my Shamanic music. It took about 45 min to really start feeling it and once i did it was INCREDIBLE!! I felt a soothing warmth all over my body as well as a very comforting energy. As time passed and my music also intensified, I felt a more empowering and strong energy. Freya normally makes me feel this type of energy when I connect but now it was 3 fold! About an hour into the "zone '' I just wanted to dance and move my body in a very strong body prayer to Her and also to my Ancestors! I felt like they were all surrounding me and I felt SO strong, fierce and empowered! A true Wild Woman Warrior Goddess! It was incredible to feel this way. After the dancing it was time to shift this energy and so i journaled. I write every day for multiple reasons, but never have under the influence of a Goddess energy. I had no plan of what to write but ended up writing a very encouraging and empowering letter to myself! To remind me that I do have all the power and support within me to get through anything and to keep growing and learning through the Life/Death/Life cycles of my spiritual journey. I am a Shadow-Worker, so Shadow-Work is something I do on a regular basis. But, this time it was different. My emotions were so intensified but there were NO negative or sad feelings during this work! I just felt so incredibly strong and fierce and my body was literally vibrating and I just felt amazing! The feelings from the truffles lasted about 4 hours for me and as it drifted away, the energy calmed and I then felt so grounded and peaceful and slept so soundly. This was truly an amazing experience and I thank you for sharing your gifts and creativity with the world in this way....The other times I ate truffles without doing a ritual or shadow-work, the way i felt was still amazing, just more calm, peaceful and warm all over my body. Thank you again for what you do ans I am a customer for life

From a new customer: “The first day I made contact with the Datura Jasmin truffle was on the event of the Moon getting full in Libra. I’m a night owl, and even though I love the morning, I revel in the space the deep night holds. The call to eat the Datura Jasmin truffle arrived at such a time, just as Saturday turned into Sunday and the Aries Sun gave Luna full regalia in the sign of the Scales, a very good time to plant seeds later on Sunday afternoon. But back to my midnight hour, after two very safe and awesome experiences, I ate the whole truffle in one bite. The very beginning of my experience was spent on marveling at a gorgeous Swan. For the next stretch, for about a half hour, I got on my feet and moved about in my space freely, connecting with one of my dreams that is prophetic in nature and always gives messages about my relationship with the Bees. The whole process was very natural, very nourishing. In my dreams, I specifically remember an orgasm, and the phrase “See? This is how it’s done.” I woke up happy, smiling and I carried a sense of healthy, blissful arousal around me all day. Oh And I planted some Datura Inoxia seeds. May they bloom! ”

169088458_2935774440002584_2693580400673
175490633_2947197725526922_4436587171681

From@garlicguru85: “I absolutely love your art and your mind, these magic truffles have been helping me clear a ton of deep emotional blockages and trauma responses, they are absolutely amazing. Much love and many blessings brother.”

“I ate one black elk truffle last night, the wormwood end notes are so nice. Art!
Learning valuable lessons and feeling much better spiritually, physically and mentally. I do thank you! “

183475063_2959879040925457_5858757594333
176269035_2946409398939088_1910592343048
PTbite comp.jpg

"The other day, I was cranky. Sleep deprived. Accident prone. I was intensely missing my mother like I have been for as long as I remember. And —- I was fussing like a child. Where to go... Part of me wanted to hide away and lick my wounds. The other wanted to work until I could not think, could not feel any more. I also wanted to burn through the guilt and the shame I tend to experience when my mother wound is aching. This is when Pan’s Nightshade truffle came to me. The Field shifted already when I didn’t fuss about it and created a makeshift altar space with the help of a Maiden Hair fern that almost didn’t make it. Until I showed it into a dark corner where it thrives To honor the principle of intentionality which I always do, I decided I could take 20 minutes away from my busy day, and just Be. I could smell the joy of the experience that is Chocolate and Plant Friends even before I unwrapped the truffle: my fourth to try from the Sample Pack.
One thing was also very important: I was fasted. I hadn’t eaten in hours. What followed was as blissful as it was astoundingly pleasurable. Earlier, I have spoken about the shift in the Field around me which happened just as I decided to eat a truffle. As I took my first bite, the energetic quality of the space I was in got even more vibrant and bright and I closed my eyes to travel. I felt a deep sense of relaxation and the the word “thirst” came, almost audibly out of thin air. I intuitively knew that this wasn’t literal but meant more like a thirsting, like after a need or a state I have been deprived of but hadn’t noticed (I keep well hydrated, usually ) Then, I found myself in a liminal space.
I am saying liminal because I could not tell whether I had seen it in a dream or was there in real life. It was a landscape, like a quiet lake in Maine in early September. I was alone, and kept exploring. “What is this place?” “Have I been here?” It was a euphoric experience, while I was fully awake! I was journeying in broad daylight, by this lakeside on my own in Maine in beautiful weather, and a colorful landscape around me. And then another animal guide appeared: Otter - and I went swimming! This lake and swimming in what seemed and felt like warm water, glowing in colors of orange and golds, gave me just what I have been thirsting after. And Otter there besides me, and then leading me into a resting spot after the swim completely revived and rejuvenated me. I am so very grateful for what you have created with these delicacies, Seamus! After only twenty minutes, my entire day had energetically changed. I carried a deep smile for the rest of it, as Pan was playing on his reed flute in the background, and met an old lover in a dream at night. A marvelous encounter! ”

From a new customer: “I purchased the sampler package because I didn't want to limit my curiosity with the truffles. Each description, each plant, each creation is an invitation and I was looking forward to getting intentional with them. The first one I tried was Belladonna Rose, and this one will always be my introduction to your artistry with nightshade truffles. Sensuous, deep and all-holding, Belladonna Rose gave me big medicine at a very special junction in my womanhood. “

140877073_2883675325212496_6963440607971
169837605_2935776973335664_5480533886875

From a new customer: “The Brugmansia Bourbon Whiskey truffle took me to that place of crossroads you speak of in your description and gave me just the level up with taboos that I had needed. I ate the truffle intentionally before bedtime because I wanted the be dropped into dreams with this one. We spent some time together in a meditative state and I appreciated the many lovely qualities of that. The plant seems to have an incredible light force and I was bathed in it. But she takes you right into some of the darkest recesses of the psyche, where I was ready to go. My dreamscape was all dark, but this darkness had a body. It was tangible and sensuous. The latest portion put my into conversation with an animal guide who came to me: Skunk. I have always loved them. The after flavor of the dream is that I had to keep proving it, and Skunk kept laughing which left me mystified. I still am. It’s as if the medicine is just about to begin its work in earnest on me. I’m ready though. People in my dream didn’t seem to be convinced when I heard myself say that I love this animal, and specifically the scent! But I don’t mind. Needless to say, I have spent most of my morning savoring this latest experience and Skunk ‘s appearance with this one And I like where I’m at the crossroads. Come what may! ”

From @growin_with_theflow I too am a vivid dreamer and love, love, love dream interpretation and the use of dream herbs like Mugwort, Galbanum (EO), hops, yarrow and passionflower. I sell dream bundles through my small biz @thecosmicgardener___ recently I had ingested a sunopener datura truffle by @emporiumblack13 and had the most vivid dream of me banishing a young 12 year old girl into the forest. I was terrified she would die and I would be to blame. That 12 year old was 12 y/o me when I began to shape myself to others to feel more safe and around the same time of some intense trauma. The dream and the datura helped me start to retrieve that part of myself that I had banished all those years ago. Now i am beginning to feel more whole than I ever have "the dream is the small hidden door in the deepest and most intimate sanctum of the soul" - Jung”

170723937_2938072763106085_3700361108252
172576314_2940350742878287_4991877959742

From customer as well as the maker of the cool ring in the photo @hexxrexx “Where to begin? My experience with this confectionary wizardry has been complete bliss. I have welcomed several plant spirits into my home like old friends,each with their own unique character. The chocolate itself is crafted in such a masterful way, combining the most exquisite flavours, each one a new delight. The whole experience was ritual. I am delighted to have been able to work with these baneful mistresses in such a sublime way. Set the scene, abandon your cares and let the process begin “

From @ceremony.of.stars: “One day ill write my experience with these profound medicines you've created! All i can say now is- thank you. What these sweet truffles have done for me is nothing short of absolute and pure transformation. Thank you so much. They were able to show me the ultimate bottom of things that were no longer serving me so I could integrate them and work from there. It was like a snake shedding her too tight skin and leaving it instead of carrying it. ”

172154227_2942590752654286_9318738991148
174752582_2945079535738741_8835515981762

From @rayetwist , “The Jasmine Datura one — it was the first one I took out of the package and it was just what I needed, so magical and delicious. Just walking outside after eating it was overwhelmed with how good outside feels.

Laid down in the sun and felt so rooted into the earth, and looking up at the sky how big the sky is.

The experience was just a huge perspective shift. The expansiveness beyond my thoughts.

So grateful.

Have another one I’m saving to take one day at night — have heard at night is when plant spirits are awake, and too just how so much is revealed in darkness, looking forward to the experience.

Thank you ”

An anonymous review of our Sun Opener Datura Truffles from a regular customer “Also, wow the sun opener truffle... I ate it before I went to bed and laid there and I felt the most beautiful sensation come over me. I’ve been struggling for weeks with sadness and bounding thoughts... I woke up sooooo fucking happy. Ready to go and do things! It was amazing. I asked the truffle as I rested to help me align with my ancestors and my heart... yay!! "

163232714_2923915114521850_8456356104791
118157644_2752458518334178_1620457298553

Shared experience/review by @theowloracle made extra cool with all of the embroidery floss in the photos 🖤 “🌈Rainbow Heyoka Truffle🌈
Yesterday was my second time enjoying one of these truffles, and I've been trying to find the right words to describe my experience. I only had one, but due to certain factors (like being in a fasted state), one truffle was all it took for me to get gently slapped in the face by the effects of these plants and their energies. 🌿⚡
I find the combination of Belladonna and Datura to be especially lovely to work with, which is why I've added the Pan's Nightshade truffle to my ever-growing list of emporiumblack13 truffles to try. 😊
Lately for me, my mental health and my spirituality have been inextricably bound together in a way that I have found to be very healing. I've been having a good proper look at things, both past and present, as objectively as possible. This process has altered my perspective on a lot, including the way I see the world and the way I understand life. The items in this particular arrangement are of significance and they are personal to me in ways that I would prefer to keep private... I promise, it wasn't JUST an excuse to show off my awesome embroidery thread organization. 😅”

From @cosmicwyrd, “You go on ahead, I'm fine just here...

This is about 30 minutes after eating a Forest Fayerie truffle made by the talented @emporiumblack13 and kindly gifted to me by @hexxrexx ✨ I went to the woods just to wander and forage for toadstools. I found I had more energy than usual, and the woods beckoned me further and further to unexplored parts. I meditated for a while under this tree, and felt a part of all that was around me. In a wonderful haze I walked further on and came upon a running stream. I took my shoes off and dipped my feet in the icy water. I felt at home, and didn't want to leave. In the end I had to go, and on the very edge of the wood was a solitary fly agaric mushroom waiting for me 🍄

123264145_2816250715288291_3551255054796
174690227_2944258435820851_7162294098367

From a newer customer I’m enjoying getting to know: “On a day when I needed counsel on the occasion of a friendly acquaintance’s untimely passing, I turned to the Vegan Dreamer Nightshade truffle respectfully asking for some clarity.

I sat in front of a little altar I made, lit a candle and dropped in. The journey in with this one was intense but very safe. I trusted the process and also that whatever news I was going to receive, it was going to be okay. E.’s presence was literally tangible. Sensation around my hairline signaled contact and I understood that she was deep inside the tunnel of passing. She seemed childlike, impish as if exploring the space where she was, and intrigued by my presence and witnessing. I came back with the clarity I asked for: that there was no return for her. Sad as this was it also cleaned me out, and left a deep sense of peace about any responsibility to do work and call her back beyond my capacity. She was gone within the next 48 hours and gave an incredible sense of gentle connectedness to all of us who are still in disbelief and reeling from the shock of how quickly and unexpectedly we lost her. March was a tough month - but awakening in so many ways!! ”

From a new customer: “The unimaginable happened after your sampler package arrived because even though I thought it would take a while for me to reach for the first truffle, the first one called out to me the next day. Belladonna Rose. I will never forget this one. I had a pretty challenging day, and was intensely feeling the push and pull, the wild ride the whole month of March seemed have been. Death and birth. Lost at sea but the first signs of shore already showing. And hot and cold. This was my day, and I needed a hug. I needed to be held in a deep luscious embrace. I also distinctly remember thinking, if I I feel asleep forever in such an embrace, that’d be okay. You see: I have been having night sweats for the past two months, at least.. and my sleep has been affected. I settled with Belladonna Rose and a candle and courageously stepped forth. In an instant!, no lie: immediately, my entire being relaxed as I let the truffle melt on my tongue.

My core cleared, and I was bathed in the scent of Rose. And then I felt it. The embrace I have longed for, that deep holding that is sensual yet trust-inducing, inviting and intoxicating, and so pleasurable one feels like dying and as if for the first time, exhilarated by being alive, taking to wings: I was in it. Just where I wanted to be. I haven’t felt this relaxed and exuberant probably in months, maybe years. It was exquisite. Beautiful. And it filled me up to the brink. I slipped into sleep and dreamed of bleeding with the moon. That night: No night sweats. I woke rested and transformed. And I had an amazing conversation about this embrace with my husband. To be ctd. because before the week ended, I consume two more. I would like to share those experiences too. ”

167147376_2930880240492004_2848935462976
104698937_2703323593247671_2989079449447

Review of The May Queen Nightshade truffle by Octavia Dulenty​, “May Queen Nightshade Truffle from @emporiumblack13 , is tantalizing to all the senses.
Take one bite, then you take another, upon that second bite of this beautiful truffle I felt warmth in my hands, like energy returning. The Henbane responds quickly to me.
My sense of smell becomes heightened as I could smell this very distinct sweet smell travelling upon the air, something that could only be detected from the deepest of inhalations. A scent no normal nose could pick up. It was sweet smelling, and oh so delicious to experience.
This truffle had me feeling like a Goddess Queen from the time of the Amazonians. This reclamation of a powerful energy rising within me, is this what it feels like to be a fire ball? I pondered.
Inhale I take it all in, exhale I ease into these sensations as they come.
Next my sense of hearing is heightened I can hear every conversation being had around me. I feel such calm, a gentle loving caress of my heart as I navigate through these remembered senses. Observing how overwhelment wants to come forward. Is this what it feels like to feel it all on every level all at once? Which in the past used to leave me feeling quite anxious, but with the beautiful comfort of the Henbane ally, I felt grounded and calm, while flowing through these enchanting energies. A suspension within the veil.
These wonderful sensations dancing into place.
A sweet taste fills the back of my throat, I am grounded in this experience. I am relaxed and at peace.
May Queen's Nightshade truffle is like a deep beautiful romance within and without. An orgy of the senses, feeling into it all as I receive deeper into myself. A slow, deep penetration, I am aligned. Feeling like a powerful lover, as I penetrate within the void. This supple body, with juices flowing like the juiciest of sacred fruits, this is what it feels like to be in your feminine prowess!
A message that comes through as I reach the end of this adventure: The expression of Love is unique to everyone.
Enjoy, embrace your wild, and crazy love. You are the one you have been waiting for.
Take these wings and fly.”

95668798_2666521846927846_70273840905254

Another lovely and meaningful review from @theowloracle 🖤 “Last night I tried the Freya's nightshade truffle, which was also my first experience with Datura and Brugmansia. I have a healthy amount of fear and respect for Datura because I've read about some very intense and troubling experiences that others have had with the plant. I was reassured that my own experience with these truffles would be nothing like that, but I was still a bit intimidated and I approached with caution. The feelings that washed over me were peaceful and sedative. I felt at one with higher myself and very in touch with my intuition. The divination I performed last night was clarifying and enlightening to say the least; the answers I sought came easily to me and seemed to flow directly from within. Later, the more sedative properties took over and I experienced some of the most restful and dream-filled sleep that I have had in many nights. It was greatly needed. All around, it was an empowering and deeply restorative experience. ❤”

MQbite comp.jpg
96118006_2666521703594527_23659262258404

A new review from @snowravenalaska "I went on an interesting adventure yesterday, down the rabbit hole. With an @emporiumblack13 Freya Truffle. I’ve never personally been a fan of white chocolate. It’s always been too sweet for me. I’m much more keen on savory/ bitter desserts. But, let me just tell you this truffle is delightful. The perfect combination of mead, strawberry and white chocolate flavor. Every part of the profile complements one another. A very enjoyable eat. Now the effects. It started out as a lovely warmth in my chest. Then full bliss. I felt as though I was laying in a meadow of flowers, not a care in the world. Just me and the earth conversing, pure harmony. It was otherworldly. 

A beautiful photo and review from @theowloracle this time for the Datura Jasmine Truffle. 🖤🦚 “While I've read some rather frightening experiences that others have had with Datura, my own experiences with it have been nothing of the sort. I felt peaceful and dreamy in a way that made me feel more connected to my spirit than to my physical body. I was also incredibly aware of the cyclical nature of life and death, including my own mortality. Simply put, I felt closer to death, not in a scary way, but rather in a beautiful way. It was at once an enlightening awareness and a beautiful detachment... I can see Datura being very useful for aiding in spiritwork, particularly for communicating with and working with ancestors. I also believe it would make spirit flight (and any other practice that involves leaving the body) an absolute breeze, but don't just take my word for it. 😉”

96528810_2666521603594537_28759226083463
96251294_2668000790113285_87973615322089

This may be the most flattering thing a customer has ever done or said about our truffles. Thank you, @macabre_ish! I used to be an editor at an indie comic book company so this is just extra extra 😍😊🖤

 from @theowloracle, “My experience with the truffle last night was lovely. 😊 I've been feeling a bit under the weather lately, and rather anxious as a result, especially with what's currently going on in the world. I just needed some soothing, a change of perspective, and a good night's sleep. And that's exactly what I got, along with some exciting dreams. ☺ I felt the presence of the belladonna much more quickly than I expected and she stayed with me throughout the night. 💜”

97125104_2668001443446553_30836275102487
96380870_2668010836778947_76425308029698

A shared experience/review of Emporium Black’s Black Henbane Hazelnut Truffle by #theOwlOracle, “💀🌿 I discovered emporiumblack13 a while ago, but I just recently took the plunge and placed an order. Not only are their truffles fucking delicious, they also help people safely explore the poison path. Lots of us are familiar with using poisonous nightshades externally, but having the opportunity to safely consume them is something of a rarity. It's been so cool to find local occultists doing this kind of thing and I'm very pleased to support them.”

 “I tried it as part of a personal ritual for Beltane and it was absolutely lovely! First off, the presentation of the truffle itself was beautiful; I can never get enough of those little skulls decorated on each and every truffle. The flavors were so well balanced, rich and creamy with the white chocolate, and I could definitely get the strawberries and cream-like taste from it. It was almost caramel-like in a way with the inside color, and floral notes were also present, making for a wonderfully festive treat.
Now for the experience. I know I’m a couple of reviews for various truffles, there are accounts of people feeling relaxed and warm after tasting the truffle. At first, I wondered if I would be blessed with the same relaxing sensation, and with the first bite I had found out for myself. Just one taste brought a whirlwind of fruity and flowery delight, and I felt a warmth spread from my diaphragm to all around me. It was like being wrapped in a warm blanket. I had to trust the properties of the truffle to help with my meditative state, and it took me on a journey of self-reflection. As I tried to sleep that night, I was carried by thoughts that I am worthy of living and loving to my fullest potential. I could swear that it was almost as if I was guided to rest by a benevolent spirit, and every time I had anxieties try to creep up, they were soothed away by the warmth and comfort brought by the meditative state.
The effects of the truffle lasted through the entire next day, as I felt an enhanced state of relaxation which could not be erased with any amount of caffeine, which was actually nice. I am rather petite, so the strength of one truffle is more than enough to ignite the meditative state. It was quite grand.
All in all, consuming the Freya’s Nightshade truffle proved to be a relaxing yet adventurous experience. I have one more waiting for me to try in the future (along with the rest of the ones from the quarantine batch), and I’m looking forward to trying more of them!”

104125415_2702587273321303_8001138271467
96215991_2668011850112179_32865297539509

A review from a customer who asked to remain anonymous (RB): “I've had some beautiful experiences with your chocolates. I had a Belladonna one night before sleeping, and I had the most vivid dream of facing myself in mirror image and discussing things that had been eating away at me. I woke up so refreshed and at peace I could have wept. Also, the White Choc Datura is my favorite, maybe because I have such a close relationship with me own brugmansia plant and they're familiar. It is the one type that always manages to hit me quickly and deeply, with images of burying deep into the earth, without fail. I'm so thankful to have found your delicious work 🙌🏻”

A cool photo from Valerie Barbree

“The mushroom maiden approves of Emporium Black's Fly Agaric Nightshade Truffle"

95749788_2668197536760277_85558177125577
97999010_2668199980093366_15298338844500
FATbite comp.jpg

Recent review by a repeat customer, “I ate one of the truffles last night before I went to bed. I meditated a bit but naturally I started seeing things why I was laying in bed. The first thing I started to see was like this crazy amount of mushrooms just everywhere like I was looking at a whole wall of them and it almost looks like one of those fuzzy glow in the dark coloring posters from the 90s. Then it was like I was starting to move through this wall of pink gooey sticky stuff but smoothly though and then it opened up into this golden white light but it was kind of dim but not too much. Then I asked for my Spirit guides who walked me to come forward to show themselves and tell me why they're there with me along with my ancestors who walk with me closely. First off yes I am Jewish. Then I saw a bunch of people kind of scattered not really knowing what is going on and they were scared. Then I realized it looks like something from world war II. Then I heard a bunch of people who turned out to be Nazis praising Hitler. So all in all that final vision was like I was seeing spirits who walk with me who were possibly killed during the Shoah. In case anybody missed it the first time yes I am Jewish. Anyways, you can post this comment if you want and I will tell people that it doesn't matter which truffle you get it's all about what plant medicine they contain and how that plant medicine works with you is what matters. Thank you so much!!” Thank you for sharing and also letting me share another one of your incredible experiences with our truffles! 💚🍄

Art by Sharon McLeoud

96759363_2668202383426459_44237999811193
105375155_2701087486804615_1145635524326

Review by @azwenwitch, “White Chocolate Datura Jasmine Truffle from @emporiumblack13 ~
I ate this amazing truffle yesterday as part of my full moon ritual. I loved the flavor and it smells so good! My intention was to connect with the datura plant spirit. I entered in meditative state quite easily 30 minutes after consuming it. The effects were subtle but noticeable. I felt very happy and light, the spirit of datura presented itself as a gentle and angelic energy. After two hours I went to bed, but had no kind of dreams other than the normal ones. Great experience, soon I will try two other flavors.”

A friend who asked to remain anonymous asked me to post this for them. I feel so honored and moved to both read and share their experience.🖤 "While I’ve long been interested in Magick and Witchcraft, my experience has only ever been academic. I’m just now starting to think about how these interests could translate into useful practice for my daily life. Sampling Emporium Black’s truffles are, for me, one of my first baby steps into this investigation and I am still very much a novice. But this first set of truffles were a real learning experience.
The first time I tried them though, I think I blocked myself with too much mental distraction. In my excitement I set up too many things to do (working with an unfamiliar tarot deck was part of it). Because I “over scheduled” my time with the Egyptian Henbane, I decided to empty my mind the next night when I tried the Datura. I went out and looked at the night sky (which is so lovely to see again after years of living in a big city). I just lay on the grass and looked up at the Great Triangle and focused on the names of stars that I remembered. Then, I saw something I hadn't seen since a child: a satellite moving slowly across the sky, barely visible. I traced its course and it went right across the constellation of Cygnus! Knowing what a potent symbol the swan is to the truffle’s creator, I thought this was a beautiful and clear signal that I was on the right track. So now I have a better feel for what kind of mental and emotional state these truffles can be engaged in and worked with. And while I was sure that of the four truffles, Henbane would be the one I most connected with, I now think Datura’s my girl. I’m very eager to get another order in—a big one, too, because the roster of Emporium Black truffles keeps expanding!
I also have to say just how insanely delicious these truffles are. I’d want them even without the extra kick. The Datura truffle is also among the best and most intense chocolate I’ve eaten. Seamus Black is a master chocolatier as well as alchemist.

97913888_2668216066758424_88059924193141
96712709_2668220683424629_69086556681572

Photo from customer Melvin Bashans whose mutual love of Pan and request for a vegan truffle inspired me to make Pan’s truffle. His first taste of them showed up today on Samhain. Enjoy them, Melvin! 🖤💚

Part one of review by @poisonthicket, "How do you explain the subtle? When you traverse a path thick with spirits and poisons and then encounter murky waters, sometimes it is required to dive deeper and lean into the arms of your allies. I have been working the last week with new friends Belladonna and Henbane thanks to the delicious deadly confections created by @emporiumblack13 . I received an assortment of their nightshade laced chocolates over the holidays and have been slowly integrating them into my practice and routine.
Let me first start by saying that every single chocolate I have tried so far has been delicious. Smooth, sweet, creamy, melt in your mouth perfection. Each truffle has been slightly larger than I originally expected them to be which I feel makes them easy to use as you can decide if you want to use a whole or half truffle or a little more. They came packaged well and each one is wrapped in adorable little cellophane packages tied by hand with hemo cord which I thought was an especially nice touch. Every time I untie one of these little bundles I feel like I can sense the energy of the plant pour out and let it's presence be known.
I haven't allowed myself to go in too deep with these beauties yet. As I mentioned murky waters before I have been wrestling with some things in my personal life that have made me hesitant to jump right into the deeper work I have planned. The last week has been simply allowing the plants to show me what they wish to in a more conscious state.
My first experiences were with the Krampus truffle which is a peppermint chocolate masterpiece. I will admit to being a huge fan of seasonal chocolate peppermint treats and with a touch of Brandy this hit all the right flavor buttons for me. I noticed some of their effects after just a few minutes. Initially I thought the tingling sensation in my mouth and lips was front the peppermint, but I have noticed similar effects with the Belladonna Rose truffle as well. Additionally I was also very aware of the heating of my heart. It didn't increase its pace so much that my awareness was brought very strongly towards it.

BR_edited comp.jpg
KT_edited comp.jpg
EHbite comp.jpg
KTbite comp.jpg
BRbite comp_edited.jpg

Part two of review by @poisonthicket, “
This was not so etching that was alarming at all, in fact I am someone who has a lot of anxiety and nervous energy and once I was aware of the plants joining my consciousness I was able to relax in a way I don't think I have in years. Things that not ally anger or irritate me didn't seem to matter so much and I was able to slow down, breathe, and observe.
Observation was a major theme in my experience with the Krampus truffle. Stop. Watch. Listen. Consider. A fitting lesson for a potion dedicated to a spirit who asks us to look at our behaviors and decide if they are appropriate. If others are not being so, that doesn't mean we have to lower ourself to the same lack of control.
The next day I spent with the Krampus truffle walking in nature. I found again that same lesson: watch, listen, observe. I founded I needed nothing but the breeze and the trees and my normal urge to forage was replaced with a simple enjoyment of where I was and all that space had to offer. It's had to explain the influence the plants had during this time, but it was there in an unobtrusive but undeniable way. .
Day three I split between the Henbane Honey truffle, pictured above, which may have become a big favorite for lighter daytime work. The Henbane on it's own for me was less hypnotic than when paired with the other herbs in the Krampus truffle and left me feeling very uplifted, inspired, creative. Towards the evening I ate half of the Belladonna Rose as I have also noticed a better, restful sleep and increased dreaming. I don't sleep well, and often don't remember my dreams if I dream at all. I am still working on dream recall but one of my sorcerous goals in the next year is to have a lot more control of my unconscious mind and I do believe Belladonna has been a key in unlocking some doors for me.”

A first-time experience shared by a new customer who asked his name not be included, “My personal result today with Belladonna in hindsight is eerily close to what you describe for the truffle!!! I felt like I was existing at a fundamental point in awareness.
There were times where the plant would trick me into thinking what my mind’s eye was showing, was what was actually happening. I thought I was in a completely different location when closing my eyes a few times - places from my dreams. Or I had double vision in the corners of my eyes. I didn’t commence with ritual during that time, it was just so heavy and felt like I was being pulled by an invisible current. I meditated for an hour and a half and felt very very much like I had to faith and closure. I don’t know it was crazy!”

104297754_2702588056654558_3742937718300
95809525_2668223390091025_48404058044670

@communingwithspirits 🌙 Today is 𝔄𝔩𝔩 ℌ𝔞𝔩𝔩𝔬𝔴𝔰’ 𝔈𝔳𝔢 and I’ve been extra focused on my ancestors the closer we ebb towards Samhain. I’ve discovered some likely shocking information while going over my tree and sifting through my cousin matches over the last couple weeks, and that has caused me to slow and turn inward for guidance. This past dark moon I consumed the Belladonna Rose chocolate pictured here from @emporiumblack13 . Consuming it on the same day that historical lunar communities celebrated the thinning of the veil proved to be effective as I almost slipped right out of my body immediately. I’m not ready to share that experience in the light of the shadows I’m uncovering in my tree, so instead I’ll re share my first experience with Belladonna about a year ago. “I always rotate the ointments and oils I use before bed to aid in dreamwork. That particular night I had a very vivid dream about Belladonna. I was standing in an open enclosure similar to a greenhouse with two other people. One of them had found a dried Belladonna flower and squeezed it. This released seeds as it crumbled and these seeds ended up in my mouth. At the very back of my cheeks behind my teeth, hundreds of seeds. I didn’t initially realize it as the flower collapsed, but quickly realized it as my saliva felt thicker. I began scraping them out in a panic, unable to get them all out. As a result I started exhibiting symptoms of Belladonna poisoning. I was swaying, and felt like collapsing. One of the figures caught me and set me down with a mirror. My eyes were very dilated and I felt extremely light, like I would just slip out of my body. The person who caught me told me that the two of them would make sure I didn’t fall asleep until the experience was over. That they wanted to see if the plant would choose me. Which it did by planting seeds in my body. I woke up not long after the effects started fading. It’s fascinating how plants communicate, once they’re ready.” 🎃🌙🕸🧿

A new review from my good buddy and customer Octavia Dulenty (little mushroom totem crafted by her, isn't it freaking adorable??)"Fly Agaric Truffle from @emporiumblack13 was an absolute trip!
It really enhanced my dream time, to the point that it felt as though I was living in a whole other reality.
The Moon was the most prominent in this dream. It was LARGE, BRIGHT, and took up most of the night sky. I was on a cliffside, making my way up the rocks, with the ocean below. I felt very trusting of my footing, and had no fear of falling. I was hypnotized by the beauty of the Moon. She was gorgeous and so close to the Earth. I could feel her in my heart.
Fly Agaric was able to take me into the dream realm with such clarity and grounded energy.
At times I felt heavy in my head, but also felt calm. I could feel this healing energy flowing throughout my body, I would breathe deeper and deeper into this medicine, I felt so safe and held within the experience.
The energy from this truffle was very child like in Nature, the kind of energy you want to just go outside and dance under the moon naked!! It was playful, and fun, but also very calming and grounding.
It was a truffle of opposites, Light and Dark, Night and Day, Calm and Energized.
I had moments where I felt vicious, almost like a killer instinct. Which seemed to carry into my dream time, as I did take a life in my dreams, as someone was trying to steal a precious golden amulet from me. The amulet was of Isis holding an Ankh, I killed the perpetrator that attacked. What happened next was very Matrix, as I somehow created a copy of the perp from memory so others would not know of the crime.
Goddess Isis, often comes to me in my dream state, and it was wonderful to be able to see her again with the medicine of Fly Agaric.
The Goddess power is awakening, and shining bright. Do not give others power over that which is your birthright.
Shine Goddess, shine!! No one can take that which yours.
Be worshipped and love it all.
🍄 ❤🖤❤🍄" #

83119211_2713676212212409_78762159177629
96513016_2668228586757172_43189091616948

@magickpowerspotions Day 4 of poison chocolate!! The dreamy undulating powers of nightshades distilled down into a single forbidden delicacy... the white chocolate datura jasmine truffle from @emporiumblack13 ... tempting my tongue and lifting my spirits on the morning after the fullmoon.... Taste and rise with me.... Live Aloft!! 🍃🔮🌕⭐

@magickpowerspotions The lingering rose tongue, round and serene, melts to hide the subtle belladonna inside. My favorite so far! This is day 5 of poison chocolate from the masterful hand of @emporiumblack13 🤩

96696327_2668229173423780_87141839972587
95910848_2668230256757005_63586490840137

@magickpowerspotions As I walk through the tunnel of colors shifting, crumbling to make way for the coming death of the sun, I feel the breath of my ancestors on my neck and hear the spirits of my great great grandchildren rustling in the leaves. To be a witch is to be one with the forces of nature -- the spirits of both creation and destruction -- the fearlessness that comes with confronting impending death, and the sanctity of freeing the eternal spirit caged in the finite body. Every witch knows the spirit can take flight, like a rocket launching from the seat of physicality and parachuting through the ethers before returning to starry eyes that have seen something in the nothingness. As keepers of sacred plants, our responsibility is great. Their powers lie in loosening the tether that binds us to our mundane corporeal identities, and giving flight to the caged ghost. To drink their essence or eat their bodies is a sacrament of the highest order. Hailing from the bosom of Mother Henbane, this is Day 3 of poison chocolate from the masterful hands of @emporiumblack13 💥☻🍂🍁🍃

An anonymous review I'm posting for a customer who asks I sign them as Soror E. "Last night I brought in my brugmansia to my bedside, showed her the poison truffles and told her I hoped to meet her through this form of ingestion. Emporium Black’s brugmansia bourbon chocolate flavor is SO DELICIOUS, I was very pleasantly surprised by the taste! Considering that I generally have a high tolerance towards entheogens, one truffle took me to a very interesting headspace that’s one shade past subtle, my body also felt cold after it took effect even though I was under a thick fuzzy duvet.

The physical effect started out like a floaty body high and then I felt my body sinking and the spirit of brugmansia saying quietly that I didn’t need my body for meeting her. She for sure felt different from the other entheogenic plants I’ve met and it’s really fascinating to note those differences in both the altered states they brought and the personality each displayed. Sadly I don’t remember the dream that followed clearly”

96115038_2668234916756539_37404014193881
96683578_2668243543422343_29827784225534

Another customer sharing their experience. Thank you communicatingwithspirits! Posted @withrepost • @communingwithspirits 🌚 I performed my dark moon ritual the other night accentuated by incense from @occvltacrafts and ate the Henbane Truffle from @emporiumblack13 in preparation to journey. The henbane while energetically visible when you pick it up it doesn’t have a lingering scent or taste of it. When I initially consumed it I was mid journey having just crossed a threshold in the waters in the far north of Europe surrounded by floating ice chunks. I descended into the water accompanied by a Reindeer prepared for ritual (this is a spirit I work with often that introduced themselves as being part of my ancestral line), and a Great Blue Heron I called to my right side. The heron is great for any subconscious or subterranean descent that involves water. The water gave way to a staircase leading to the black bottom of the lake. At the bottom was a very old spirit who swapped between looking like a mass of darkness with mouths on its hands to a large Rusalka with three hungry vertical eyes. We were surrounded by gold objects that reflected light in our presence. I’m not sure who this spirit is but it was important I made this connection.

Review in Patheos by@coby Michael Ward. https://www.patheos.com/blogs/poisonersapothecary/2019/08/18/deadly-delicacies-from-emporium-black/ Wow. ^_^ 🖤 ] 

Egyptian Henbane Honey Truffle. This was the first truffle I tried.  The chocolate was amazing and the subtle taste of the herb-infused honey was noticeable enough that you knew there was more than a trace amount of plant material in them.  The exact amounts are a trade secret, and Seamus is always happy to answer any questions potential customers might have.  The initial onset of the effects happened within an hour.  It came in gentle waves.  There was a pervasive feeling of warmth and detachedness, like the warm feeling you get when drinking a glass of wine.  The effects were gentle, but noticeable, leaving me in complete control but blurring the veil enough that it made slipping into trance effortless.  This was one was my favorite!

Belladonna Rose Truffle. On a separate occasion, I tried the Belladonna Rose Truffle.  Again, not sure what to expect, but having worked with Belladonna alkaloids in the past I knew the territory into which I was heading.  The rose flavor was pervasive, not in a bad way.  You could taste and smell the roses long after eating the truffle, an interesting aromatic effect.  The flavor was exactly like the smell of fresh roses, and not artificial at all. The effects of this truffle came on in about an hour as well.  I noticed that it was a heavier feeling, characteristic of working with belladonna entheogenically.  It was more in the body than in the mind.  I did notice a slightly stimulating effect, that held me between sleep and wakefulness for an hour or two.

Datura Jasmine Truffle. The white chocolate coating of these truffles stands in stark contrast to the blue skull that sits atop it.  The chocolate is rich and smooth, the jasmine flavor is soft and sensual.  This truffle is probably the most “dreamy” of the three.  Its initial effects are subtle, giving way to some of the most vivid dreams.  Neither more stimulating nor sedative, but somewhere in between.

Emporium Black has other flavors as well, including Brugmansia Bourbon Whiskey and Black Henbane Hazelnut.  I am sure that we can look forward to more fabulous creations!  These treats would be perfect in a group ritual setting.  They are the perfect size for individual consumption and are a great way to work with these plants whether you are new to the Poison Path or looking for a different way to work with already familiar plant spirits.

96721764_2668246546755376_83832885928095

image by Samantha Pina

105274374_2701100340136663_4011236722766
106581535_2714309405482423_7547148345895
bbw_edited comp.jpg
VD_edited comp.jpg
FAT_edited comp_edited.jpg
BET_edited comp.jpg
SOT_edited comp.jpg
RH_edited comp.jpg

Review/shared experiences by Brighid Rose, “I've been making my way through the treasure trove of truffles I received from Seamus and wanted to share my adventures with all of you. While these are only my experiences, I'm hoping they help to demonstrate what the truffles are about and what these experiences can be like. I also use the word "sit" because to say "take" or "use" just feels disrespectful to me. These aren't about the psychogenic effects and they are *far* more than just candies. See Emporium Black's page for the truffle descriptions also.

Brugmansia Bourbon Whiskey – I decided to sit with this one on the Dark Moon as the description fit perfectly with the night. I ate the truffle before ritual so it was fully flowing once I started. It absolutely enhanced my work and the feelings were *very* loud. After, I decided to take a walk in my favorite cemetery. I could feel the amplification from this helper even on the walk there. However, once I got to the cemetery, the atmosphere was palpable. I could feel a shift in current just walking through the entrance and everything loomed large. Nothing felt intimidating or frightening, but I felt presence intensely all around me. I've been to this cemetery many times and have had experiences there before, but nothing like that night. It amazed me. My plan is to go back with this truffle on Full Moon and see what happens then.

Vegan Dreamer Nightshade – I sat with this one about half an hour before sleeping. I had highly active, highly interesting dreams which spoke to and amplified work I've already been doing, giving me a profound feeling I'm heading in the right direction